Schedule an Appointment

FALCONER AUTO REPAIR

5 STAR RATING BY 246 reviews
5

Amazing! I-86 takes customer service to the next level! Very pleased & highly recommend!

Kim, thanks for sharing... Glad you had The I-86 Experience as it is intended to be!! Ronda Whitford - Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
5

I first have to say that no truck driver looks forward to breaking down. HOWEVER, if you're in their area when it happens, the folks at I-86 Truck & Auto will do everything they can to get you back on the road as quickly as possible!! From the moment I showed up, Roger (one of the service advisors) was very friendly, professional, and absolutely accommodating! The entire time I was at the shop (2 days) I felt like I was a priority. When I had to stay overnight, Roger offered some very helpful suggestions, and Nate (the shop owner) even went so far as to give me a ride to a local hotel in his personal vehicle. The prices for the work they provided was very fair, and they did everything that they could to make it affordable. I will definitely recommend this shop to anyone in the area that's looking for any sort of service or repair on their semi!! Thank you all so much

It was our pleasure to serve you! Safe travels Chuck, Ronda Whitford - Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
5

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Very friendly on 1st visit.

Thank you for taking a minute to write us a review! I personally guarantee you will find the same attentive and professional service at every visit and not just the 1st. I'm very proud of our team and the wonderful way they they interact with customers. Like family! Ronda Whitford - Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
5

Had the oil changed on my 2015 Hyundai Tucson. Work done in a timely fashion and smiles from everyone.

Glad to hear you were treated right and pleased with the friendly service Nancy. Ronda

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
5

I brought my 2015 Hyundai Tucson in for an oil change. It was done in 35 minutes and my car was waiting for me just outside the door. A great value and a promise to be back for the next oil change 😃

5

Thank you so much for your excellent service. I appreciate your going above and beyond to check out my car after the free oil change. Even though I am loyal to my regular mechanic, I was so impressed by your service that I have already recommended you to two people. I especially liked your thoroughness and patience in explaining everything that needed to be done to my car.

Thanks for taking time to give us this review! We value what our customers have to say, and we're glad you had a positive I-86 Experience. Ronda Whitford, Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
5

Everyone is very friendly and trustworthy they go above and beyond!

Thanks for your kind words Jackie! Our team members are great people to the core and take things to the next level for our customers' benefit every day. Ronda Whitford - Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
5

What a pleasant experience we had at this place! Staff is incredibly accommodating and thorough in their communications. We were particularly impressed with the service manager Randy who treated this woman (who knows a bit about vehicles) like I actually knew what I was talking about! We received photographs of the problems before the repair and after. (By the way, they had to come in and fix a problem created by a less trustworthy repair service. They did that with truth and grace without bashing the other service, just honest correction, which I so appreciated!)There is more work to be done, which they notified us of. When we asserted that we had to wait for our next pay there was no high pressure and we were met with kind acceptance and understanding of our circumstances. I cannot recommend this service enough, especially if you are a female in need of a provider you can trust to treat you with respect and listen carefully to your concerns and descriptions.

Yes! Dodi, you experienced The I-86 Difference! Thanks so much for your kind words. Our business model was built on my poor experiences when I was a young woman seeking a shop I could trust. Our #1 Promise is that all customers are treated with respect. I'm so glad our team came thru for you. Ronda Whitford, Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
2

I was assured that they could work on my diesel car before I dropped my car off, but after 2 1/2 months and a lot of money, it's still not drivable. Then they gave up. If you have a import take somewhere else. I gave them a two because they were at least nice people.

1/30/20 - Thanks for your patience John, and we also appreciate your positive comment about our staff. Here are my findings: You presented a 2001 VW Jetta for diagnostics of engine smoking heavily and misfiring. You previously had extensive work done at another repair shop and did not have documentation of that work. You stated you’d already invested a great deal of money into diagnostics and parts replacement at this other shop. Coming in, we were handicapped with lack of info, not knowing what the other shop may or may not have done. Conclusion: In my opinion, there was no question, based on what you told us from the start, that extensive time and financial investment may be involved. Qualifications - This is one of our specialties, and we have one of the top, highly trained & experienced diagnostics techs in the area. We are known as the place to take a difficult vehicle issue. Dealerships often send vehicles to us, and we have loyal import car owners come from an hour away. Time – Initial testing indicated intermittent issues. As testing went further, you were scheduled into our shop flow as a priority. Even when not physically working on the vehicle, our tech was researching and using all resources at hand. He did many hours of work on his own time because he is committed. The vehicle was in our system a total of 2 months, from 10/28 to 12/31. Investment - Just as though you had gone to a doctor and they sent you for numerous diagnostic tests or tried meds without much improvement, our extensive tests and repairs did not completely resolve all issues before work was stopped. As with the medical example, there is value in what was performed - tested, eliminated as a cause, observations made, results recorded, improvements made, repairs performed. You have several pages of detailed tech notes. We also have photos & videos of several things found. If you would like to see these, please come by and we would be glad to show you. Your service advisor communicated with you numerous times (over 13 times documented) by phone and in person to update you or obtain authorization for additional work. It is our strict policy that work not be performed without customer authorization, and we will not exceed a prior estimate without approval. I found that was the case. Summary - We empathize with your frustration in having some vehicle issues remain after a significant investment. I would confidently say that we satisfactorily diagnosed and resolved over 99% of vehicle issues in the past 15 years. If I were at the front counter when you first came in I’m not sure that I would have taken on this very difficult situation, only due to lack of information and extent of what another shop had performed. But with confidence in our top diagnostic tech and a willingness to help you in a tough spot, your advisor took on this challenge. At one point, you decided you would not invest more money and work was halted. Please feel free to call me if you like. Ronda Whitford, Owner 1/15/20 - I could not locate any customer in our records named Joe with a diesel car. [Your original review said Joe was your name.] Can you confirm for me that you are John N. with a VW? If so, I believe I've found your repair history notes. Ronda Whitford, Owner 1/10/20 - I'm sorry Joe that your experience was not up to your expectations. I've started researching this visit in detail, and either I or Tina will get back with you soon. We work on a lot of diesel vehicles including imports, so I'm anxious to see what transpired from start to finish. Thanks so much for your feedback. Ronda Whitford, Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service
5

EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF

I'm sorry I didn't see your review and respond sooner Michael! I'm so glad you had a wonderful service experience. Our staff goes the distance to treat customes like family and keep their knowledge level up with current technology - no easy task these days. Stay safe, Ronda Whitford - Owner

- I-86 Truck Repair & Auto Service